Moonstruck

Early this morning, I saw a girl. Her weary look caught my attention. I found myself staring at her. She smiled at me and so I noticed the dimples on both sides of her cheeks. And oh, those eyes… those lovely eyes. I kept on watching at her. She was a mystery to me.

When she thought I wasn’t looking, tears were in a hurry to flow down on her cheeks.
And how I would want to wipe them away…

When she thought I wasn’t looking, she had a breakdown.
And how I would want to hug her tightly…

When she thought I wasn’t looking, she kept on blaming herself about every small detail of her life.
And how I would want to whisper to put all her worries and fears to God…

When she thought I wasn’t looking, it was in her face that she was disappointed of herself.
And how I would want to say that there are numerous of people who just simply adore her…

When she thought I wasn’t looking, she said she had regrets on her life.
And how I would want to say that making mistakes is an ingredient to learning and success…

When she thought I wasn’t looking, there was a frown on her face.
And how I would want to make her happy…

When she thought I wasn’t looking, she confessed that she is weak and fragile.
And how I would want to applaud her of her strength and bravery…

When she thought I wasn’t looking, she started to scribble her thoughts on a piece of paper…
And how I would want to read it too…

  __________________________________________________________________________________

 

Early this morning, I saw a girl. I hope my weary look didn’t catch her attention. I found her staring at me. I showed a broken smile and so maybe she noticed the eyebags that are starting to emphasize. And oh, these eyes… these gloomy eyes. She kept on watching at me. She was a mystery.

When I thought she wasn’t looking, I always wanted to cry, so I did.
And how I would want somebody to stop the tears from flowing…

When I thought she wasn’t looking, I can’t help it, I eventually had a breakdown.
And how I would want somebody to hug me…

When I thought she wasn’t looking, I kept on blaming myself about every small detail of my life.
And how I would want somebody to ease my worries and fears…

When I thought she wasn’t looking, it was obvious in my face that I was disappointed.
And how I would want to explain myself…

When I thought she wasn’t looking, I was guilty of regretting some parts of my life.
And how I would want to start all over again…

When I thought she wasn’t looking, I had a frown on my face.
And how I would want somebody to make me happy…

When I thought she wasn’t looking, I admitted to myself that I am weak and fragile.
And how I would want people to see me as a strong and a tough individual…

When I thought she wasn’t looking, I started to scribble my thoughts on a piece of paper.
And how I would want somebody to read it too…

  __________________________________________________________________________________

Early this morning, I saw myself. My weary look would be a bother. I found myself staring at the girl in the mirror. I tried to smile. And so I noticed the eye-bags that started to emphasize and the dimples on both sides. And yes! My eyes… My teary eyes. I keep on watching at my mirror-image. My existence is a mystery.

